Wednesday, 22 December 2010

Wednesday, 15 December 2010

Émile Bernard

Émile Bernard - Buckwheat Harvesters at Pont-Aven

Émile Bernard - Breton Women in the field

Émile Bernard - Lady in the Rain

Émile Bernard - Breton Woman and Haystacks

Jean Fautrier

Jean Fautrier - Nature morte aux oignons

Jean Fautrier - Sans Titre

Jean Fautrier - Les glaciers

Jean Fautrier - Bouquet

Monday, 6 December 2010

Animated Gif interactive EP website

Here's a load of screenshots from the Grass House interactive website for their new EP 'Ant Giant Ant', the site is made of 40 animated gifs which can each be clicked through to full screen to create the lovely effects seen below. You can open as many as you want then make up your own video to accompany the music by clicking from tab to tab... such joy! And even if you don't like the music, everyone is a fan of the animated gif so there'll be something for you all the same.

Wednesday, 1 December 2010

Constantin Guys

Girls on a balcony

The Spread

The Lodge

Carriage and Three Gentlemen on Horses

Thursday, 25 November 2010

Emily Carr

Gitwangak Queen Charlotte Islands

Stumps and Sky


Wednesday, 24 November 2010

Heinrich Camendonk

Bucolic Landscape

Öl auf Leinwand

Drei Reiter mit Lasso

Monday, 22 November 2010

Luigi Russolo

Futurism is ace. Well bits of it anyway... this in particular

Pictorial Dynamism of the Simultaneous Movements of a Lady


Friday, 19 November 2010

Henri Manguin

Olive Trees in Cavalaire

Le divan bleu (Jeanne)

The 14th of July at St. Tropez

Dame assise au bord du golfe de Cavalaire

Thursday, 18 November 2010

Monday, 15 November 2010

Thursday, 11 November 2010

Kees Van Dongen - :-)

You don't often see smiles in paintings, I found the top one particularly captivating but wanted to pad it out with a couple more, which are more smirks than smiles.

Woman at the Balustrade

Woman in a Green Hat

Thursday, 4 November 2010

Odilion Redon

Landscape at Daybreak

The Rocky Slope

Arbres et Maisons Vue d'Hiver

The top two can be seen at MoMA in New York, I've been perusing their website and they have so so much great stuff it's untrue!

Ivon Hitchens - Balcony View, Iping Church

Saw this in the Courtauld Gallery and it is fantastic, worth the fee alone

Monday, 1 November 2010

Ivon Hitchens

Winter Walk

The Pink Sarong

Tangled Pool, No. 10

Tuesday, 26 October 2010

Jessica Delorme

Just stumbled across the art work of Jessica Delorme and find it to be really quite wonderful. check it out here